Day 1 Tape Painting

I showed the kiddos some of the projects that I had pinned and we also searched together for some ideas. I wanted to keep the recipes simply but also try some things I have been eager to try for a while. I have reached a point, where I have been bored with cooking meals again and I know looking at recipes always sparks my creativity. Often I just need some simple ideas and it will spark my own creativity to make some.

We decided on the Tape painting for our first Painting ! I wanted to make it to the craft store before we even started the week, but with multiple other things coming up, we didn’t make it, and I figured mostly we still had everything at home. We have multiple rolls of painting tape in the garage ( after painting 3 different houses in 10 years, you learn t o paint without it ) So plenty of tape to use up.
The girls loved the idea, and we used our bigger canvases. I didn’t want to paint along with them at first, but then reminded myself of trying to engage more with the kids and their projects. So we all started taping up our canvases !

I love chevron patterns a lot lately and after showing some to the girls they wanted to copy it a little bit. I went with my favorite colors of grey and yellow, my little one chose blues, with greens. My oldest went for very bright patterns. I love how unique each painting ended up, and it was a fairly easy one to do as well. My oldest and I spent a few extra hours, after peeling off the type and fixing some lines. My little one, chose that hers was perfect as it was 😉

9blog

7

6

5

4

3blog

2blog

1blog

Leave a Reply

