Hello again

I haven’t written in a while. We just recently came back from our amazing trip to Europe which gave us so much in so many ways. It is hard for me to even begin writing about it, thinking of it and even going through the pictures because I already miss this time so much. Our days were filled with great people, great food and amazing places. Places with so much history and so much fun to explore. We saw lots and lots of castles along the Rhine and Mosel, went to several and explored them and saw Medieval towns and old roman buildings left from the past.

We visited green, lush forests and took long walks, explored small little villages in Bavaria and chased goats and geese around the fields. It was a picture perfect-homeschool-vacation.We bought so many books, souvenirs etc that I had to by several more suitcases to make it back t the states.

But even 6 weeks pass quickly when you are having tons of fun and before we knew it were back on our way to the states.

I dreaded leaving and the beginning of picking up here again after this time. Things felt different, traveling enriched us in so many ways. I know that traveling is such a big part of us. But it is so hard to leave your routine and just go. I have a lot of different thoughts on where and how I see all of us in a few years. Parts of me want to let things go and really just travel, then again I want a stable house and home. I hope for the future that I can figure this out, I know sometimes in life, there are some questions that only we, ourselves,  will have the answer for, and some day the answer will show itself. I know I need my family more than anything else in life and without them even travelling wouldn’t be worth it.

Overall coming home wasn’t that bad. The kids were seriously excited to start new chapters in their curriculum and since then we have spent many days exploring Native American history and culture with Moving beyond the page (8-10) and also spent some fun days with various subjects with my youngest. (5-7) We hope to plan a fun trip to a Native American community in Oklahoma very soon , but the holidays, weather and being-under-the-weather made us change some of our plans.

So here are a few shots from our wonderful time in Europe.  Each adventure deserves its own blog entry but I have taken literally thousands of pictures and it will be a little while to have them all up…

SO long… and thanks for all the fish…

Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels
Karl Marx and Friedrich Engels
Inside the Pergamon Museum in Berlin
Inside the Pergamon Museum in Berlin

1P2B3487gp 1P2B3765gp 1P2B4021gp

Technic museum (concord)
Technic museum (concord)

1P2B4397gp

Porta Nigra
Porta Nigra

1P2B5014gp

Nature park
Nature park

1P2B6092gp 1P2B6216gp

Knight festival
Knight festival
Exploring the romans
Exploring the romans
Puppet theater
Puppet theater
My hometown
My hometown
Burg Cochem
Burg Cochem
Me and hubby in London..
Me and hubby in London..
My family in Berlin <3
My family in Berlin ❤
Leave a Reply

