The Power of people ( civil rights ) 8-10

We are wrapping up our second unit in concept 2, ” the lion, the witch and the wardrobe ” together with ” the Power of people ” for the social studies.
At the beginning I thought this unit for the social studies would rather be a bit dry and boring but it turns out, it was really fun. We had a lot of great links for YouTube that were already given through MBTP and I also supplemented with a few extra  work pages and links I had found. I believe the library will also still come in handy in the next few days.

Last night I found several great links I would like to share for this unit. I made the list of people we will have to research for the next few days, some people from world history and quite a few from American history…

The first link gets you to a fun print out, for several historic people. I ended up clearing a wall in our “adventure room” for all the civil rights activists…

Here is a picture of the first part of our civil rights leader wall 🙂
IMG_20150212_174524_rewind

Tomorrow we will be adding a few more t the wall 🙂

Leave a Reply

