A #1 New York Times Bestseller and Winner of the 2016 Caldecott Medal

SO many new book releases have been announced, I can not keep up lately lol. I am so excited about all these new releases and wish I could clone myself to write and tell you more and more about all these new books.

Just overall I have so many news, that I am beyond excited to share. But my homeschool mom duties are calling first this morning, so just a quick update here with an awesome new book to check out !

An #1 Bestseller and one of 2016 Coldecott winners

Before Winnie-the-Pooh, there was a real bear named Winnie. And she was a girl!

In 1914, Harry Colebourn, a veterinarian on his way to tend horses in World War I, followed his heart and rescued a baby bear. He named her Winnie, after his hometown of Winnipeg, and he took the bear to war.
Harry Colebourn’s real-life great-granddaughter tells the true story of a remarkable friendship and an even more remarkable journey–from the fields of Canada to a convoy across the ocean to an army base in England…

And finally to the London Zoo, where Winnie made another new friend: a real boy named Christopher Robin.

Here is the remarkable true story of the bear who inspired Winnie-the-Pooh.

I can not wait to share this book with my girls, both love Winnie-the-Pooh so much and I do too !

What book releases are you most excited about this spring or even year !? Check  here if you’d like to check out some other Caldecott winners !

Leave a Reply

