*FeatureFriday*Olga da polga * Usborne Books & More *

I have been with Usborne Books & More a few months now and still am discovering beautiful new titles so often. Today I want to introduce Olga da Polga to you !

wp-1464412348716.jpeg

When I learnt the other day that ” Olga da Polga ” was another title  written by the one and only Michael Bond ( CREATOR OF PADDINGTON BEAR ) I just knew it had to be in our collection. We love Paddington bear, especially after our visit to London two years ago ❤  I had missed out an a great special ( it was actual in the customer special a few weeks ago, so pay attention to those) but I was putting in an order  anyways so this one was the one I picked with it. At $17.99 it seemed like an average price for a good picture book.Sometimes I feel picture books are so much more expensive than the little chapter books, but really we get so much more than just a story with these !  I had no idea that this was actually all of OLGA DA POLGA’s stories and over 170 pages long and consists of 13 chapters, which really makes this a great deal ! The illustrations are totally adorable and the moment I opened the book and saw Olga’s cute, big eyes I knew this would be our new favorite book soon !

wp-1464412335642.jpeg

Olga would be a perfect read a loud for about 6 yeas and up but younger ones that can pay attention to a well rounded story I am sure would already love it as well. On every other page there are big, beautiful illustrations sometimes even over two pages that makes this super cute story come alive even more !

 

wp-1464412701612.jpg

wp-1464412618941.jpeg

 

Olga da Polga is actually a Kane Miller book and I have come to learn just how special so many of their beautiful picture books really are. The book itself is also very sturdy and large (which make the illustrations even more beautiful , especially over two pages) and the hardcover binding promises for a very long lifetime. And the wonderful thing with all of Usborne Books & More’s books, if anything should ever happen to your lovely book (toddlers, cats, dogs or guinea pigs) then you can take advantage of the 1/2 Price Lifetime replacement policy.

We have not read the whole book yet, but I know this one will be a new favorite soon that  we will read over and over again ❤

wp-1464412661369.jpeg

 

If you would like to follow me more on my Usborne Books & More journey, please consider following here ! I have lots of fun ideas for giveaways and more so don’t miss out !

 

Also here is today’s special ! These specials are company wide but change every few days. I often forget to check them and some days you can really catch some amazing deals, so these will be part of *feature fridays* as well to showcase every so often 😉 Click here to see today’s specials !!

may27.jpg

2 thoughts on “*FeatureFriday*Olga da polga * Usborne Books & More *

  1. Nice review. I loved Olga da Polga when I reviewed it. I love your site. Homeschooling takes such dedication and then to put forth such a wonderful site on top of that, is time-consuming. I appreciate all you do for kid lit.

Leave a Reply

