Lights, Camera, Cook! (Next Best Junior Chef) { Kids Book Review }

Here is a fun suggestion, of a book my daughter reviewed last year and I haven’t been able to share yet. I believe that children cooking on their own and learning certain lifestyle skills is extremely important and it can be lots of fun, so she really enjoyed this book a whole lot …but let’s see what my daughter had to say about it !! PS: I just saw that the second one will be out next week !!



The next junior Chef, Lights, Camera, Cook , is about a group of kids ages nine to eleven, who participate in a kids’ cooking show on TV. The kids compete against each other to find out who’s the best. Tate is the youngest and has a little bit of a hard time competing against the older kids but really is just there to have fun anyways. Oliver is very serious about winning, bossy to the rest of the team and overall has a bit of an attitude. Rae and Caroline become best friends, and both feel a bit shy and nervous around all the cameras. The kids go through different rounds and win prizes but in the end only one person wins!

This was another fun book. I enjoyed the different perspectives between the kids. Kids eight and up could easily read this and I think boys and girls alike would enjoy reading this book!! The sneak peek of episode two was exciting and I can’t wait to read more!!

 

Leave a comment